Destined to be

Our fates were tied

since the start,

we came into this world,

just a day apart,

it took us fifteen years to meet,

and just a week to become friends,

but I knew you will be my person,

until the day this world ends,

I know we don’t meet often now,

we manage to talk twice a month,

but you’re my reality check,

the one who gives me the truth upfront,

we helped each other evolve to be better,

we have grow up together,

I found a soulmate in you,

my constant support forever,

times will change,

I know we will too,

but our friendship will not,

because nothing is truer than you.

Leave a Reply

